Water Services

Maynilad Water Services, Inc. (Maynilad) is the water and wastewater services provider for the 17 cities and municipalities that comprise the West Zone of the greater Metro Manila area. It is the largest water concessionaire in terms of customer base in the Philippines.

In 1997, Maynilad—then under its original sponsors Benpres Holdings Corporation and Suez Lyonnaise de Eaux—was granted a 25-year exclusive concession by the Philippine Government to operate, maintain and invest in the water and sewerage systems in the West Zone concession. The consortium ceded management of Maynilad to Metropolitan Waterworks and Sewerage System (MWSS) in 2005, and Maynilad was re-privatized via a competitive bidding the following year, with the consortium of Metro Pacific Investments Corporation and DMCI Holdings, Inc. winning over the other bidders. In 2010, the concession term was extended by 15 years, and Marubeni Corporation joined Maynilad in 2013 as one of its major shareholders.

Maynilad’s concession area covers a total of 540 square kilometers, which includes the cities of Manila (certain portions), Quezon City (certain portions), Makati (west of South Super Highway), Caloocan, Pasay, Parañaque, Las Piñas, Muntinlupa, Valenzuela, Navotas and Malabon, all in Metro Manila; the cities of Cavite, Bacoor and Imus, and the towns of Kawit, Noveleta and Rosario, all in Cavite Province.


Website:  www.mayniladwater.com.ph